The Murmuration of Little Things

Nature, Spirituality, Uncategorized

Image: antiworld news (WordPress.com)

There is a natural phenomenon known as a murmuration of birds. This is when these magnificent flying creatures are closely grouped together and move in an invisible unison, as if being orchestrated silently behind the hidden veil of things, by one who knows all and loves all. Avian splendor like this fills me with love for all that exists. There are so many beautiful things in the world, that when I stop to think about even one of them, I will be tempted to cease all my worldly activities, and completely surrender to an indescribable bliss that just wells up from within me for no apparent reason.

This murmuration of birds sweetly whispered to us from divine places is merely one of the more dramatic examples of God’s ineffable beauty – a divine message saying to all of us that just because you see me in the skies in these grand displays, does not mean you should stop looking for me in the most ordinary of things and of moments. For, despite what you have been led to believe, that is where you will truly find me. Not in churches, architecturally perfect, yet missing that indefinable something that is spirituality in its essence. You will find that I exist everywhere you look, even in the tiniest thing.

Leave a Reply

